Workday Steering Committee

The Workday Steering Committee, co-chaired by the Associate Vice President for Human Resources and by the Director of Payroll Services, is charged by the Senior Vice President and CFO Darrell Bazzell with decision making, leadership, and building consensus for the Workday Implementation program.

With the support of the Workday team, this committee will act as the core governing body for the Workday program (HCM/Payroll and Financials projects) and is charged to:

  • Provide ongoing guidance and decision-making for the Workday program throughout their implementation and transition to production.
  • Partner with the Workday project leadership to ensure a successful implementation.
  • Make recommendations to University executives and elevating issues as appropriate.
  • Monitor project progress on items that affect scope, schedule, and budget.


Member Contacts Business Area
Debra Kress Associate Vice President, Human Resources
Leslie Saucedo Director of Payroll Services 


Member Contacts Business Area
Tatiana Calliham Chief Business Officer (VP Portfolio), Division of Diversity and Community Engagement
Janice Daman Chief Business Officer (College/School), Moody College of Communication
Kathy Foster Provost’s Office
Kristen Walker Controller and Assistant Vice President of Accounting and Financial Management 
Margaret Hill Chief Business Officer (College/School), College of Nursing
Dr. Kerry Kinney Professor, Cockrell School of Engineering Civil, Architectural, and Environmental Engineering Department and Faculty Council
Mary Knight Associate Vice President Finance
Jason Richter Director, Office of Sponsored Projects
Elvia Rosales Director, Budget Office
Tinley Hald  Director, Academic Personnel Services
Diane Todd Sprague Director, Office of Financial Aid
Jeff Treichel Associate Director, Internal Audit
Dr. Mary Velasquez School of Social Work and Faculty Council

Ex officio

Dana Chapman, Associate Vice President, Administrative Systems Modernization Program - Workday